Skip navigation

Webster, Rachel

Name I prefer to be called… Most people just call me Rachel.

Major: Journalism

Year: Third Semester (Sophomore)

I am taking this class because I am a Journalism major and I would like to get into Broadcasting as well. Journalism is very interesting to me, I have always liked to write. And I hope to one day have my own car show like Top Gear so I though that Journalism would come in handy.

I am interested in just being able to write well. I looked at most of the hosts for car shows and they all have degrees in Journalism. It will just help me be able to speak and if I can’t have a car show, I would like to write for an automotive magazine.

My ultimate goal and dream would be to have a car show on TV. But if I cannot do that I would like to write for a car magazine, doing reviews and writing about cars.

When I am not in class or studying I like to spend time with my friends, family, and boyfriend. I enjoy being out in the sun and swimming. I am from Florida so that’s a given. I also like to travel and go new places. I am a super laid back person and I like to just get into my car and not know what I am going to do, or where I am going to go.

I work at Dependable Cleaners and I have worked there for two years. I enjoy my job because quite honestly I don’t have to do anything, I basically get paid to watch a store. This is also very helpful to me because I can do my school work while I am working. Which is a luxury to me because my time is very precious.

Something that most people remember me by is I am Rachel, the car girl.

What I enjoy:

Websites: I love Perez Hilton, he is my secret dirty pleasure. I am addicted to celebrities and I just think their lives are interesting. I also am addicted to facebook, as are most people my age. I love going on FML and Texts From Last Night. I don’t know why but I enjoy reading about other things that happen in people’s lives, even if I don’t know them.

Sound Recordings: I LOVE Music. I will listen to pretty much anything. My favorite artists though are The Audition, Dr. Dre, The Bravery, Vampire Weekend, Eminem, Lady Gaga, Blink 182, KMK, A Change of Pace, just to name a few. J

Radio Stations: Quite honestly I hate the radio. I hate the commercials and how they play the same five songs over and over. But if I have to my radio will be set at 93.3 or 107.5. I don’t really know many stations because I am always listening to the music on my iPod.

TV shows: I am sadly highly addicted to reality television. I love Jersey Shore because when I was young I grew up on the East Coast and almost all the boys are like that. Or at least the ones I liked. I love The Office and Reno 911! South Park is always a must for anyone who lives in Colorado.  I also watch a lot of the shows on MTV, VH1, and E!

Movies: Films are something I really enjoy. I will watch almost anything. I love more of action and comedy though. My favorites are probably Fight Club, Goodfellas, Boondock Saints, Scarface, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Reservoir Dogs, and Hot Rod. My all time favorite though will always be The Little Mermaid.

Newspapers: Wow. I can seriously say I don’t pay much attention to the paper. If there is a Denver Post at my work I will glance at it but I don’t really read the paper that often.

Magazines: I am a Cosmopolitan girl through and through. It is basically my bible. I also enjoy reading all the stupid celebrity rag magazines. Like People, Star and US Weekly. I like looking at Car & Driver as well. Magazines I see as more of a fun thing to read so I have never gotten too serious with them.

Books: I love pass the time by reading. Especially on the lightrail and when I have nothing to do at work. I like memoirs but I also love to read the novels about rich snobby girls like Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars. My favorite author is Chuck Palahniuk. I am actually extremely jealous of his insight and ways of wording. His books are clever and super fun to read.

Advertisements: Hmmm, are we talking commercials here. Because I really love silly commercials. Like the Starburst ones or Skittles. Sometimes I may even youtube funny commercials. If it makes me laugh it has my business. This is the same as print ads. If there is something that catches my eye or makes me think I am sold.

You can go to get help with your writing the writing center room 142.

If you are tardy more than five times in the semester, you will deduct 10 points for every time you are tardy.

NO LATE WORK will be accepted.

One Comment

  1. um..car-girl huh..lol very interesting! what preference, ol’school or new school..chevy or ford?? Plz be a chevy chic that a make you H.O.T :)Flordia proably drop-tops! aiight peace car-girl be coo :0


Leave a comment